Honorands include a wide range of people who have made a significant impact in their field, including many Academy staff, visiting professors and alumni. Graduation this year will see various ceremonies at Freemasons’ Hall in Covent Garden for the graduating classes of 2019/20 and 2020/21.

Leading lights from the world of music who will be conferred as Honorary Members of the Royal Academy of Music (Hon RAMs) this summer include sitarist and composer Anoushka Shankar, and film and television composition specialist Carl Davis CBE. The inspiring trumpet player and bandleader Clarence Adoo will be recognised as an Honorary Fellow (Hon FRAM).

Academy professors recognised as Hon RAMs include flautist Karen Jones, violinist Maureen Smith, and vocal tutor Nuccia Focile. Visiting professors to be made Hon RAMs are silent film accompaniment specialist Neil Brand and festival director and cellist Adrian Brendel. Conductor John Wilson will be awarded an Hon RAM following his appointment as Henry Wood Chair of Conducting earlier this academic year.

Joining us as Fellows of the Royal Academy of Music (FRAMs), an honour reserved for Academy alumni, are singer Katherine Jenkins OBE, accordion player Ksenija Sidorova, violinist Lucy Gould, double bass player Graham Mitchell, pianist and accompanist Christopher Glynn and tenor Robin Tritschler. Composers Roxanna Panufnik and Eleanor Alberga will also be awarded FRAMs. Tim Parker, Chairman of the National Trust and member of the Academy's governing body, will be recognised as an Hon FRAM, as will Head of Open Academy, Julian West.