Oliver Knussen conducts Academy Manson Ensemble

Friday, 18.11.2016 19:30, Duke’s Hall

Oliver Knussen conductor

Nono Polifonica — Monodia — Ritmica
Joseph Howard new work
Magnus Lindberg Ottoni
Maderna Serenata no.2
Magnus Lindberg Aldeburgh Trilogy

The Academy’s Sir Richard Rodney Bennett Professor of Music Oliver Knussen conducts music from the twentieth and twenty-first centuries, including works by Magnus Lindberg and a premiere by postgraduate composition student Joseph Howard.

Magnus Lindberg is ‘one of the major voices of twenty-first century composition’ (The Times).

The internationally acclaimed Finnish composer will be working extensively with student composers and performers as the Academy’s Composer in Residence for Autumn 2016.

Tickets £7.50 (concessions £5.50) from the Academy’s Box Office: online now, telephone 020 7873 7300 (weekdays 10.00am–4.00pm)

What’s On