Advanced Diploma Recital: Iosif Purits free

Tuesday, 09.05.2017 13:05, David Josefowitz Recital Hall

Duo Bayanello:
Iosif Purits accordion
Cecilia Bignall cello

Bent Sørensen Looking on Darkness
Ilkka Kuusisto Hymns
Rodion Shchedrin Basso ostinato
Shostakovich Cello Sonata in D minor, op.40: Allegro
Mendelssohn Spinnerlied from Lieder ohne Worte, op.67
Bloch From Jewish Life: Prayer
Gershwin Three Preludes
Piazzolla Michelangelo ’70

This recital reflects a stylistic voyage: a musical journey through Scandinavia, Russia, Germany and the Americas. It begins with the avant-garde and moves via the Romantic and modern periods to jazz-influenced music and tango. The solo-chamber pairing of pieces provides a twofold view of each stop on the journey.

Free, no tickets required 

What’s On