Catch up on all the latest news from the Academy.

Royal Academy of Music announces new Bicentenary Scholarships and a creative partnership with Linn Records


The Principal of the Royal Academy of Music, Professor Jonathan Freeman-Attwood CBE, announces today the creation of 40 Bicenten...

Career Success for Academy Musical Theatre Graduates


Our Musical Theatre programme continues to go from strength to strength with an unprecedented year of success for our recent graduates.

Kenneth Bowen 1932-2018


Kenneth Bowen, Welsh tenor and Professor of Singing at the Academy, has died in Cheltenham at the age of 86. Bowen’s singi...

Oliver Knussen, CBE, 1952-2018


The Principal of the Royal Academy of Music has released a statement following the death of Professor Oliver Knussen

Autumn 2018 Booking Now Open


We are delighted to announce our autumn season of concerts, masterclasses and events at the Royal Academy of Music. Highlights i...


Search news articles

Please use the selection menu below or the text field to filter your results: