Pavarotti Prize 2014

-Posted on 10.10.2014

Congratulations to soprano Céline Forrest, winner of our Pavarotti Prize on 8th October 2014.

The prize is open to final-year Royal Academy Opera students, who sing contrasting pieces from mainstream operatic repertoire. The prize of £5,000 is generously supported by Joseph and Jill Karaviotis.

Previous winners of the Pavarotti Prize have been:

  • Tereza Gevorgyan (2013)
  • Stuart Jackson (2012)
  • Ruth Jenkins (2011)
  • Marcus Farnsworth (2010)
  • Lauryna Bendziunaite (2009)

Search news articles

Please use the selection menu below or the text field to filter your results: